Programmes & Courses

Great news that four Screen Academy graduates are amongst those accepted to the eighth edition of the Edinburgh International Film Festival Talent Lab. Thirty filmmakers in all were chosen for the four-day programme of workshops, panels, masterclasses and specially tailored one-to-one sessions supporting the development of the filmmakers’ knowledge, skills, and networks.
Lisa Clarkson (MA Screenwriting, Edinburgh Napier), Gordon NApier (MFA Film Directing, Edinburgh College of Art) and Josefa Celestin (MA Film, Edinbrugh Napier) were selected as Writer/Directors and Magarita Verberaite (MA Film, Edinburgh Napier) was selected as a Producer). Congratulations to all.

Talent Lab 2018 full list of Participants
Screenwriters: Lauren Lomas, Gillian Roger Park, Michael Lee Richardson

Writer/Directors: Tomisin Adepeju, Ben Adler, Kate Burton, Joséfa Celestin, Lisa Clarkson, Faye Jackson, Leonora Lonsdale, Iain Mitchell, Gordon Napier, Tom Nicoll, Kevin Pickering, Charlotte Regan

Producers: Sorcha Bacon, Daniel-Konrad Cooper, Edward Dede, Robyn Forsythe, Maria Caruana Galizia, Georgia Goggin, James Heath,
Lauren Lamarr, Fawzia Mahmood, Jennifer Monks, Lauren Parker, Garry Paton, Sam Tipper- Hale, Margarita Veberaite, Lewis Wardrop